Who We Are

Who's in the PTAA? All of us -- every parent or guardian of a CA student, as well as every administrator, faculty and staff member. The PTAA Board of Directors we elect is assisted by Committee Chairs and Grade-Level Representatives, as documented in the PTAA Bylaws.

PTAA Board of Directors 2017-2018

 

PTAA Board 2017-18 Email Phone
President Trude Bate tbate888@gmail.com

 

919-760-3680

 

VP/President Elect Parul Shah parulshah70@gmail.com  
Immediate Past President Sandy Wood sandytwood@nc.rr.com  
Secretary Peggy Mulqueen mulqueenp@gmail.com  
Treasurer Jonathon Kadis kadisfamily5@gmail.com

 

 

Asst Treasurer DeAnnah Baker

 

deannab@nc.rr.com

 

 
MS Rep 1 Suzanne Bright bright.mom@mac.com  
MS Rep 2 Heidi Sandreuter hsandreuter@nc.rr.com  
US Rep 1 Andrea Owens-Byrd 2flybyrds@gmail.com  
US Rep 2 Bonnie Reed bonnie.reed694@gmail.com   
Sponsorships

 

Trude Bate
Erika Goldstein

 

tbate888@gmail.com, egoldstein@newclients.com

 

 
Derby 5K Expo Jenn George jenngeorge@nc.rr.com,  
Faculty Representative Katy Allen katy_allen@caryacademy.org  
Faculty Representative Allison McCoppin allison_mccoppin@caryacademy.org  
Administration Rep Chris Gilmore chris_gilmore@caryacademy.org 919-228-4611
   

 

 
       

Committee

Chair 2017-18

Email

Phone
Arts Hospitality Stephanie Henderson slhenderson@nc.rr.com  
Arts Hospitality Kim Meymandi kmeymandi@icloud.com  
Arts Hospitality Joy Jenkins tardisjoy@gmail.com  
Book Fair Elisabeth McMahon elizabethmcmahon@gmail.com  
Book Fair Artemis Newman artemisnewman@bellsouth.net  
Charger Club Scott Tunley sjtunley@gmail.com  
Charger Club Cindy Mason tooney.mason488@gmail.com  
Communications Lisa Kadis lfk@me.com  
Community Health & Wellness Patty Cervenka pcervenka@gmail.com  
Cultural Arts Lisa Todd casatodd@nc.rr.com  
Cultural Arts Julie Morris mjlmorris@gmail.com  
Diversity Donnell Mitchell Sr. Donnell@nc.rr.com  
Diversity Vicki Welch vwexpat@yahoo.com  
Diversity Nancy Astrike nancy.astrike@nc.gov  
Employee Appreciation Alia Farris alia.farris@gmail.com  
Employee Appreciation Karla LaSasso k4karla@gmail.com  
Fun Fest Penelope Kopf penelopekopf@bellsouth.net  
Fun Fest Audra Swartz almlswartz@aol.com  
Fun Fest Amy Deitrich amybdietrich@gmail.com
Interview Skills Peter Ginsburg petegins@nc.rr.com  
Interview Skills Kristin Murphy kristin.murphy@att.net  
New Parent Programs Jennifer Ferris jbferris@gmail.com  
New Parent Programs Helen Harris hgharris_hoo@yahoo.com  
New Parent Programs Gina Flynn ginaflynn@nc.rr.com  
Nominating Kait Paden kbpaden@gmail.com  
Photography Lisa Kadis lfk@me.com  
Winter Cocktail Social Elayne Courts elaynecourts@yahoo.com  
       

Grade Level Coordinators

2017-18

Email

Phone
6th grade Malissa Larsen jmalarsen29@gmail.com  
  Elisabeth McMahon Elisabethmcmahon@gmail.com  
  Rita Sachdev mailritikasachdev@gmail.com  
       
7th grade Paul Giralt pgiralt@mac.com  
  Amy Friedman Amylucerne@me.com  
  Kecia Serwin serwinkecia@gmail.com  
       
8th grade Jayshri Patel jayshrip@bellsouth.net  
  Amy Miller milleriv@bellsouth.net  
  Ruchi Gupta jruchig74@gmail.com  
       
9th grade Veronica Agostino veronica.agostino@gmail.com  
  Erika Canady erika.canady@gmail.com  
  Ashley Techet atechet@me.com  
       
10th grade Sue Samala sujanasamala@yahoo.com  
  Caroline Pitterle pitterle@nc.rr.com  
  Millicent Williams williamsm@hpw.com  

 

     
11th grade Ursula Flynn wissinkfamily@nc.rr.com  
  Mary Taylor jimboandmary@hotmail.com  
  Mary Beth Sherman
Shelly Hill
mbwsherman@gmail.com  
       
12th grade Amy Jones amystuartjones@gmail.com  
  Jill Wilson jillwilson@nc.rr.com  
  Tracey Kacvinsky
Darlene Cree
ltraceyalena@gmail.com  

 

LOGIN

 
powered by finalsite